#saskedchat

I just completed the #saskedchat meeting and I thought I’d share my thoughts. It was actually a neat experience. Though I didn’t really know what I was doing, I tried to follow along the best I could. I found it very hard to keep up and I felt like the conversation was going so fast that I didn’t have time to comment myself; I was more interested in reading others opinions. I absolutely loved the community feel and support of the meeting. My first tweet on the convo was that I was new to twitter and had know what I was doing. Immediately I had several people replying and giving me support. It definitely seems like it is something you have to work on to really get the hang of. One girl gave me a really great link that shows a faster feed of the conversation and allows you to pause which comes in handy. Click Here to view link.  As I left and stated that I was still getting used to  the #saskedchat and I again, I got lots of support saying that it takes awhile to catch on and to come back. Needless to say I felt very welcome and if I did have questions or comments I wouldn’t feel insecure about posting them. I may just have to check it out again next week!

One thought on “#saskedchat

  1. m.ilnisky says:

    Enjoyed reading through this experience of your #saskedchat visit. I know that mine was quite a different experience (because of my privacy settings being very tight), so I did not have the same welcoming experience as you, but I can relate to the community feeling your talking about. I also found it quite overwhelming to be trying to keep up, but like you said it was interesting and definitely eventful! Thanks for sharing your experience, makes me feel better that I wasn’t the only one slightly overwhelmed by it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment